Happy Easter!

Taking a break from my final major project i’ve been making easter nests! I made these last year in my elective project. I managed to sell a few on to local florists too! I’ve been making them by creating a basic frame by twinning and knotting garden string and then twisting and knotting other elements into the design such as organza, feathers, wire and hessian. I love how realistic they look!!

x

Birdsnest

Close up of knotted net and feathers

 

close up of pretty featheryness

close up of pretty featheryness

Pretty pretty

Pretty pretty

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

