Artist Block

Hello All!

Well as you can probably tell i have no idea what to do at the moment. I seem to always get to a point in my work where i need to take time out step back and figure out what to do next so i thought by coming on here and writing down some thoughts it might help spur my creative ideas on! So this is what i have done recently…I have been working on my print designs as i have my print induction next week, they are looking really good and if anything i may have too many patterns and ideas. My problem is knowing where to take these vast amount of patterns and ideas. I need a plan! When it gets to producing a ‘product’ or a ‘final piece’ as such i freeze and shut down. I think in fear of not creating something totally perfect and wonderful i manage to create …nothing. But this im determined is not going to happen i am spending my wonderful day off tomorrow starting some serious design development. I will determine:

1.) What the product is?

2.) A vague idea of design and colour.

3.) A marketing plan.

4.) A printing and time plan.

A lot of tea and cake may be necessary!

So here are a few images of what i have been doing in the mean time the patterns i have come up with and please feel free to comment or pass on any inspirational thoughts you may have!

x

Printing and Colour Ideas

Close up of Print Pattern

Playing with scale and colour

Repeat Pattern

Family Tree Text: How can i incorporate this into my work i wonder...

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

